Parish Council News


CWAC cost of living newsletter

Cost of living newsletter



PCSO surgery


Monday 13th May,

between 10am – 11am.

Chapel Lane, Allostock. A Police vehicle will be parked in the car park near to the bungalows.


Saturday 18th May,

between 4pm – 5pm.

Costa Coffee, Lostock Gralam.


Thursday 23rd May,

between 2pm – 3pm.

Hulme Lane, Lower Peover. A Police vehicle to be parked near to the shop.


Wednesday 29th May,

between 5pm – 6pm.

Lostock Green Church, Birches Lane. A police vehicle to be parked on the road in front of the church.


Monday 3rd June,

between 2pm – 3pm.

Chapel Lane, Allostock. A Police vehicle will be parked in the car park near to the bungalows.


Tuesday 11th June,

between 10am – 11am.

Costa Coffee, Lostock Gralam.



Everyone is welcome to come along to say hello and discuss any local issues or concerns.



Volunteer Litter Picking


Members of the public wishing to become a regular volunteer litter picker in the parish can arrange equipment by registering with CWAC on the below link:

Book litter picking equipment


Suggestion Box

We now have a Suggestion Box at the Parish Council Noticeboard near to the Hall Lane traffic lights if you'd rather drop us a hand written note/suggestion.



Facebook Group for Lostock Gralam Residents:

 Lostock Gralam Community Together


Parish Council Meetings


Parish Council meetings are at the Church Hall on the first Monday of the month at the new time of 7.00pm.

Public welcome.


Monday 13th May 2024 – 7.00 pm 

Monday 3rd June 2024 – 7.00 pm

Monday 1st July 2024 – 7.00 pm

Monday 5th August 2024 – 7.00 pm

Monday 2nd September 2024 – 7.00 pm

Monday 7th October 2024 – 7.00 pm

Monday 4th November 2024 – 7.00 pm

Monday 2nd December 2024 – 7.00 pm








Lostock Gralam currently has 10 Parish Councillors with no vacancies.


A councillors main role is to act as a representative of their local council. Legislation dictates the term of office and the conduct expected when representing the council and  making decisions. Councillors are not paid for their time in public office.


Elections are held every 4 years. The Chairman and Vice-Chairman are elected each year in May.


Parish Council Chairman 

Mark Litton  Members Interest Form - Mark Litton


Parish Council Vice- Chairman

Mark Venables Members Interest Form -Mark Venables


Parish Councillors

Tim Smith Members Interest Form-Tim Smith



Andrew Ross - Members Interests Form-Andrew Ross



Paul Cobley - Paul Cobley Members Interests



Paul Walker - Members Interest Form - Paul Walker



Kath Hodgkinson- Kath Hodgkinson- Members Interest



Tim Hodges  Members Interest Form - Tim Hodges



Imelda Parkinson - Members Interest Form -Mel Parkingson



Leanne Cashmore - Members Interest Form - Leanne Cashmore